## West Denmark as separate LFC Area in the Danish-Luxembourgish-German LFC Block and change of GOT time

Announcement: West Denmark as separate LFC Area in the Danish-Luxembourgish-German LFC Block and change of GOT time from D-14 to D-7

Dear Market Parties,

The Frequency Containment Reserves Cooperation (FCR Cooperation) is an initiative of eleven transmission system operators (TSOs) (50Hertz, Amprion, APG, ELES, Elia, Energinet, RTE, Swissgrid, TenneT DE, TenneT NL, and TransnetBW), which enables the joint procurement of Frequency Containment Reserves (FCR). In July 2021 ČEPS became an observer of the FCR Cooperation.

The FCR Cooperation would like to announce that as of 7<sup>th</sup> of September 2022, the situation that West Denmark is a separate LFC Area in the Danish – Luxembourgish - German LFC Block will be reflected in the FCR Cooperation procurement. In the new setting, there will be no Danish core share. There will be a common Danish-German total demand and a common Danish-German core share and a common Danish-German export limit. In addition, West Denmark has a Control Block internal transfer limit between Denmark and Germany. That means that in West Denmark, only the Danish obligation plus the internal transfer limit can be awarded.

Secondly, we would like to inform you that Gate Opening Time (GOT) will be moved to D-7 as of first delivery date 07 September 2022. Currently the GOT is D-14. This change was publicly consulted between 25 May and 25 June 2021 as part of the Amended TSOs' proposal for the establishment of common and harmonized rules and processes for the exchange and procurement of Balancing Capacity for FCR in accordance with Article 33 of Commission Regulation (EU) 2017/2195 establishing a guideline on electricity balancing, and approved by all respective regulatory authorities.

More information about the FCR Cooperation can be found on the ENTSO-E website.

FCR Cooperation TSOs